Account Deletion Information
Deleting your account is an irreversible process, which we can’t revert even if you perform it by accident.
Deleting your account will:
- Delete your account from Fitsentive.
- Erase your personal information.
- Log you out from the application.
- Make you no longer have access to the application.
- Make you lose all your points earned.
- Make you no longer be visible to others on the leaderboard.
- Make your account unrecoverable and inaccessible by any means.
If you delete your account:
- You can’t regain access to your account.
- We may retain certain log data in our databases even after you delete your account, but such data will be disassociated from any identifying information such that it can no longer be linked to your account. To do this, on a regular basis, we wipe certain identifying information from this log data, and we replace any instance of your account ID with a replacement identifier which cannot be linked back to your account once it is deleted.
- We may also keep your information for things like legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts.
Account Deletion Instructions
Using the app
- Open the Fitsentive app
- Tap profile tab > Click on the hamburger menu (☰) > Click “Delete Account”
- Confirm the account deletion.
Without using the app
If you do not want to use the app (ie. You do not have it installed), please email firstname.lastname@example.org with your username and email/phone number while indicating that it is an account deletion request.